A New Week Begins

Back from my mini-hiatus. I just wanted to lie low and avoid the internet/news/blogs-sphere for obvious reasons. I realized everyone on campus wanted to move on mid-week. It’s just the media was fascinated with the story and dragged it out.

There’s a desire to move on but it’s countered by a desire for answers to questions.

But the thing to keep in mind is that there are some questions that will never be known.

***

In other news: I came across an article about MIT students developing a computer program that can predict whether someone (male) is gay based on the company – or friends – they keep online. It opens a can of worms about online privacy. (But also it just moves the company you keep into the interwebs)

So I don’t have many plans for this week. I have to revise a scene for Creative Writing. It’s due Wednesday so I’ll probably put it up later this week.

Leave a comment

Filed under News

Leave a Reply

