The other side of the coin – review of Dorian Gray

You guys already know I love to write. And that one of my earliest internet identities being bookworm2007.
So I am going to try to keep up to date with my goodreads profile and post the reviews here. I won’t post reviews as often as I post my writings but if there is a book in class that I love then well I’ll post a review.
A lot of books I am forced to read for school I end up hating but, The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde was an exception.

The Picture of Dorian Gray The Picture of Dorian Gray by Oscar Wilde

My rating: 5 of 5 stars
There were 20 chapters and I only hated 1 because Wilde fast-forwarded time by going on and on about what Dorian became interested in. Other than that I loved the book. I loved the character of Lord Henry. It seemed that I kept underlining things he said because they just stood out so much.

View all my reviews >>

I think my high review also has something to do with how well my Gay and Lesbian Lit class is going. We haven’t had any papers yet, so that is good (I hear my professor is a hard grader) but there are only 7 kids in the class and I feel like I’m holding my own. Yesterday I had to scale back my volunteering so other kids could say something. (There were times where the Professor would have to say something, now I can get a sense on my own)

Leave a comment

Filed under Readings

Leave a Reply

